Diamond League 2022 will feature 13 matches and one final in Zurich | Athletics News


Athletes will compete for points in 13 series meetings from May to September.© Instagram

The 2022 Diamond League will be held in 14 cities on four different continents in 2022, organizers said on Thursday. Athletes will compete for points in 13 series meetings from May through September, with the most successful qualifiers for the two-day season finale in Zurich. The season opens in Doha on May 13, likely followed by the English city of Birmingham, host of the Commonwealth Games from July 28 to August 8, and the US city of Eugene, venue of the 2022 TSTIME Championships.

See also  Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Final: Shahrukh Khan's Six Last-Ball helps Tamil Nadu beat Karnataka in final | Cricket News

The elite series will then travel to Rabat on June 5, before returning to Europe for the remainder of the month with meetings in Rome, Oslo, Paris and Stockholm.

After the world championships from July 15 to 24, the Diamond League will return to China for the first time since 2019, with the Shanghai meeting set for July 30 and a second Chinese meeting scheduled for August 6.

See also  TSTIME maintains doping ban in Russia | Athletics News

August will then see the series head to Monaco and Lausanne before the final meeting of the series in Brussels on September 2, with the final in Zurich on September 7 and 8.

Calendar of the Diamond League 2022:

May 13 – Doha

May 21– Birmingham / London (to be confirmed)

May 28– Eugène, United States

June 5-Rabat

June 9– Rome

See also  Watch: Hasan Ali times 219 km / h with fast pistol against Bangladesh, Twitterati can't keep calm

June 16– Oslo

June 18– Paris

June 30th – Stockholm

July 30 – Shanghai, China

August 6 – Chinese location to be determined

August 10 -Monaco

26 august – Lausanne


September 2– Brussels

September 7/8 – Zurich

Topics mentioned in this article



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here