India will play three ODIs, five T20Is against West Indies between July 22 and August 7; Two games in Florida | Cricket News


Cricket West Indies (CWI) and BCCI announced the West Indies Indian Tour on Wednesday where the ‘Men in Blue’ will play three ODIs and five T20Is between July 22 and August 7. India will complete their white part of the UK tour on July 17 and the selected ones would leave directly for the West Indies from England. The ODI series and three T20Is will be hosted in Trinidad and Tobago and St. Kitts and Nevis, with the final two T20Is to be held in Fort Lauderhill, Florida, USA.

See also  'Always been in love with him': Dinesh Karthik chooses this tennis star as someone he would take to lunch | Cricket News

The three ODIs will be played on July 22, 24 and 27 respectively at the iconic Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain (Trinidad and Tobago) and will be followed by five T20Is, two of which will be played in Fort Lauderhill, Florida.

The first T20I will take place at Brian Lara Stadium (Port of Spain) on July 29 and will be followed by two matches at Warner Park in St Kitt on August 1 and 2 respectively.

The final two games, to cater to the needs of the Indian diaspora in the United States, will take place at Broward County Stadium in Florida on August 6-7.

See also  'It's a great benchmark': Jason Roy on England's ODI series sweep against the Netherlands | Cricket News

West Indies captain Nicholas Pooran said of the upcoming series: “We have a young team who are eager to restore the brand of cricket that the West Indies team is known for.


“As I take charge of this team, our ambition is to always be competitive as we look to use this series to refine our preparations for the upcoming T20 and 50 Over World Cups.”

ODI Itinerary 1st ODI: 22nd July (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain) 2nd ODI: 24th July (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain) 3rd ODI: 27th July (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain) All matches ODI live from 7pm IST T20Is 1st T20I: July 29: (Brian Lara Stadium, Port of Spain) 2nd T20I: August 1 (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis) 3rd T20I: August 2 (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis) 4th T20I: August 6 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA) 5th T20I: August 7 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here