When is Iran vs USA? World Cup 2022 start time, location and how to watch

0
37

Iran will meet the US in their final Group B match in Qatar. Gregg Berhalter’s team is the favorite to come out on top with talisman Christian Pulisic, nicknamed Captain America by fans, at the helm.

So far Iran has lost 6-2 to England in Group B, and the US has drawn 1-1 against Wales after losing their one-goal lead.

Here’s what to expect from the Iran vs. US battle – and how to watch all the action from that day.

See also  When is Wales vs Iran? World Cup 2022 start time, stadium location and how to watch

When is the match between Iran and the US?

The match between Iran and the US will take place at 7pm UK time (10pm Qatar, 2pm ET, 1pm CT and 11am PT) on Tuesday, November 29. As it is the last group stage match, it will be played at the same time as the clash between England and Wales.

Where will it take place?

The match will be played at Al Thumama Stadium, not far from Doha. The 44,400-capacity ground, which previously hosted matches in the 2021 Arab Cup, will host a total of eight matches during the World Cup, including a quarter-final.

See also  Banker for Alex Murdaugh convicted of bank fraud charges

The stadium itself is a striking architectural feat, with its circular outline designed to reflect the gahfiya – the traditional woven cap worn by men and boys across the Arab world.

.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here